Marc Altman Photography Blog

A photographic sketchpad

Honduras trip log: Stuck in Miami

leave a comment »

image

I managed to catch up on lost sleep during the beginning of my first flight, only to wake up to roller coaster turbulence over Florida. I handled it like a pro, but the poor 4 year old girl in the seat in front of me didn’t fare so well. I introduced her dad to Dramamine after reliving flashbacks of my sister suffering the same misery at that age, and escaped with only a few splatters on my shoes.

Now my second flight is delayed as a spring storm pounds MIA. I heard a rumor that the Tegucigalpa airport is closed because of similarly bad weather, so this could turn into an interesting day.

Stay tuned for updates….

Written by Marc Altman

April 26, 2010 at 10:25 am

Leave a Reply

