Marc Altman Photography Blog

A photographic sketchpad

Sights and Sounds from David Strawn Gallery

with one comment

Thank you so much to everyone who has expressed their support for my latest show at the David Strawn Art Gallery, especially Director Kelly Gross and the Jacksonville Art Association for hosting me.  It was a huge success with tons of great feedback and sales that exceeded my expectations!

For those of you who couldn’t make it to Jacksonville, IL for the opening, luckily enough I have a few clips and pics from the evening.  First, I’m swallowing my embarrassment and posting a video of my artist’s talk.

Many thanks to my wonderfully supportive wife for doubling as my videographer.

I’m still working on the latest installment in my “Extensions” series, a composite from the show’s opening.  These composites take a while to build, so keep an eye out for it in the next day or two.

Written by Marc Altman

December 21, 2010 at 12:16 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] series.  I plan on showing early examples of the concept in my work, though to the Extensions premier at the David Strawn Gallery, and onwards to new pieces that have been shot but not yet pieced […]


Leave a Reply

